# A WORD FROM OUR PRESIDENT

#### Greetings to all the faithful of the Diocese of St. Petersburg!

I was elected President of the Catholic Foundation of the Diocese of St. Petersburg at the start of 2023, replacing Mr. Christopher Schellman who faithfully and professionally guided the Foundation Board in the Spirit of our mission for almost 10 years. We are very grateful for Chris' leadership and friendship, and continued commitment moving forward!

A few months ago, Bishop Parkes engaged the Foundation Board in a process of succinctly defining the Foundation's focus and direction in relation to our mission. Because we have excelled at protection, growth, and governance of the long-term assets shared by legacy donors as well as overseeing the investment management of the funds, we determined that we would expand and offer those same services to all donors of the Diocese. In this way, we can ensure every donor's interests are carried out through the careful review of beneficiary grant use for both legacy and shorter-term funds entrusted to us.

Please know, every trustee has committed to prayerfully accomplish this vital task, and is honored to serve the people of God in our Diocese.

With the intercession of our Blessed Mother and St. Jude in Christ,

my

James Desmond, President, Board of Trustees Catholic Foundation of the Diocese of St. Petersburg

# **2023 Board of Trustees**

#### DAVID JONES



Catholic Church, Tampa Legacy and Planned Giving Subcommittee

### SUSAN MITTERMAYR

Cathedral of St. Jude the Anostle St. Petersburg

#### IANET CARAMELLO



Evangelist, Tampa Community Impact Grant Subcommittee

Vice President St. Raphael Catholic Church, St. Petersburg Community Impact Grant Subcommittee

ANNF

LENNOX



#### DR. LOIS LOCEY 2nd Vice President Cathedral of St. Jude the Apostle, St. Petersburg

Community Impact Grant Subcommittee Chancellor for Administration . DOSP

#### MSGR. ROBERT MORRIS, VG

Vicar General. DOSP Pastor, St. Catherine of Siena, Clearwater Executive Committee Community Impact Grant Subcommittee

St. lerome

Catholic Church,

Largo

#### DEACON JOHN CARTER



St. lude the Apostle, St. Petersburg Legacy and Planned Giving Subcommittee

Cathedral of



#### Nativity Catholic Church, Brandon Legacy and Planned Giving Subcommittee

#### **REV. KEVIN YARNELL**



Pastor, St. Anne Catholic Church, Ruskin Community

Impact Grant Subcommittee



CHRIS SCHELLMAN President Emeritus Christ the King Catholic Church, Tampa



**IOHN** DEY Treasurei St. John Vianney Catholic Church, St. Petersburg Community Impact Grant Subcommittee

Chief Financial Officer, DOSP

# ROGER SWAINE



## STEPHEN PETERS

St. Raphael Catholic Church. St. Petersburg



**Board Officers**